RIKEN Center for Computational Science

OVERVIEW 計算科学研究機構とは

Collaboration with Domestic and International Institutions

RIKEN promotes collaboration with universities, research institutions and private corporations in Japan and overseas for ensuring that research achievements are disseminated widely throughout society. RIKEN Center for Computational Science (R-CCS) has agreements with many institutions and organizations for joint research and collaboration.

  • Joint research:
    51 universities, research institutions, private enterprises, etc. (of which 9 are overseas entities)
  • Research agreements:
    23 (of which 12 are with overseas entities)

As of October 2019

Major collaborating institutions and organizations

Japan Kobe University, University of Tsukuba, Tohoku University, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Nagasaki University, University of Aizu, Hiroshima City University, Kyoto University, Foundation for Computational Science (FOCUS), Research Organization for Information Science and Technology (RIST)
USA National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA), University of Illinois,
University of Maryland (UMD)
UK University of Reading (UoR)
Italy Scuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati (SISSA)
France Centre national de la recherche scientifique (National Center for Scientific Research)/Maison de la Simulation (CNRS,MDLS), Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives (Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission) (CEA), IMT Atlantique
Germany Jülich Supercomputing Center, Jülich Research Institute (JSC)
Australia National Computational Infrastructure (NCI), Australia National University
China Beijing Computational Science Research Center (CSRC)
Other Joint Laboratory for Extreme-Scale Computing (JLESC) (made up of 6 research institutes in France, Spain, Germany and the United States), OpenACC Organization

Note:.For more information on collaboration with R-CCS, please contact the Collaborations Group, Computational Science Planning Office.
Email: r-ccs-renkei[at]riken.jp