TOP    About R-CCS    Institutional Alliances

RIKEN promotes collaboration with universities, research institutions and private corporations in Japan and overseas for ensuring that research achievements are disseminated widely throughout society. RIKEN Center for Computational Science (R-CCS) has agreements with many institutions and organizations for joint research and collaboration.

As of Jan. 31, 2022

Major collaborating institutions and organizations
Area Collaborating institutions and organizations
Japan Kobe University, University of Tsukuba, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Nagasaki University, Hiroshima City University, Kumamoto University, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, University of Tokyo, University of Hyogo, Tokyo University of Science, Toyohashi University of Technology, University of Electro-Communications, Foundation for Computational Science (FOCUS), Research Organization for Information Science and Technology (RIST)
USA National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA), University of Illinois, University of Maryland (UMD), Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center (PEER), Pennsylvania State University (PSU), The State University of New York at Stony Brook IACS (SBU), Julia computing Inc., Rescale Inc.
UK University of Reading (UoR)
Italy Scuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati (SISSA)
France Centre national de la recherche scientifique (National Center for Scientific Research)/Maison de la Simulation (CNRS,MDLS), IMT Atlantique, Centre de Recherche en Informatique Signal et Automatique de Lille (CRIStAL), Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives (Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission) (CEA)
Germany Zuse Institute Berlin (ZIB), Universität Regensburg: Fakultät für Physik (UR)
China Beijing Computational Science Research Center (CSRC)
Taiwan National Central University (NCU), National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University (NYCU)
Korea Daegu University (DU), Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information (KISTI)
Singapore Agency for Science, Technology and Research(ACRC), National Supercomputing Centre of Singapore(NSCC), Institute of High Performance Computing(IHPC)、A*STAR
Denmark University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen Center for Social Data Science (SODAS)
Canada University of Saskatchewan (U of S)
Sweden Chalmers University of Technology (CUT)
Thailand National Electronics Computer Technology Center (NECTEC), (National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA))
Other Joint Laboratory for Extreme-Scale Computing (JLESC) (made up of 6 research institutes in France, Spain, Germany and the United States), OpenACC, OpenHPC, ADAC, SYNAPSE, European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts (ECMWF), DL4Fugaku, COVID-19 Projects, Joint Institute for Computational Fundamental Science (JICFuS), AETHER Project (ALE, NTT, NAOJ)