No condensation results were obtained following the HPS tutorialtutorial

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author

fdd20
      Participant

Hi,

I am a newbie to simulate the LLPS using the HPS model following the tutorial . All the input files are from the tutorial, and after 10000000 steps, the FUS molecules go away from each other. And the results show the same results (Molecules go away from each other ) whether the eleele_chain_pairs is turned on or off.

Regards,

Devin

ctan

Hi Devin,

Can I confirm one thing, when you looked at the MD trajectory, did you consider the periodic boundary condition (PBC)? GENESIS outputs coordinates without PBC, so you have to use some tools to wrap the atoms back into the unit cell, otherwise it just looks like every molecule is going far away from each other.

If it’s not related to PBC, can you share more information with us? Such as the content of your MD control file, topology files for FUS, and the log file from GENESIS.

Best,

Cheng

fdd20
      Participant

Dear Dr. Cheng,

Thanks a lot for your reply. I really didn’t notice the PBC and wrap all to the center before. However, I just run the command :

vmd > pbc set {180 180 1800} -all
      vmd > pbc wrap -compound fragment -center origin -all

After that. nothing changed, so do I run the wrong command? If possible, could you please help me with the right parameters? And a question about the post picture. The picture posted at the end of the tutorial looks nice with every chain different color. I reproduced it by selecting all the atoms in a chain and set the color. Apparently, it is very low in efficiency, so is there any quick post method?

I appreciate your kind help, is means a lot especially for a newbie to MD.

Regards,

Devin

ctan

Hi Devin,