Kenneth G. Wilson Award for Excellence in Lattice Field Theory

To recognize outstanding contributions in lattice field theory. The prize is given annually and will consist of a certificate citing the contributions of the recipient, a modest monetary award, and an invitation to present the cited work in a short plenary talk at the next International Symposium on Lattice Field Theory. The registration fee for the conference will be waived.

This award recognizes outstanding physicists who are within seven years of Ph.D. at the time of nomination, plus any career breaks. The research recognized could either be a single piece of work, or the sum of contributions.

Nominations should consist of a nominating letter, a seconding letter, and up to two supporting letters; the nominee's CV; and a list of relevant publications (up to ten). The nominating letter should include a proposed citation (one sentence) justifying the award. All letters should explain and justify why the nominee should receive the award.
Nominations will be considered for three years (or until receiving the award). Nominations of scientists from all nations are solicited.
Self-nominations will not be considered. Recipients are not eligible for a second award.

For nominations submitted for the 2015 award, nominees must have received a Ph.D. (or equivalent) after December 31, 2007 (with suitable adjustment in cases with career breaks). Nominations should be sent to the Selection Committee chair by April 5th, 2015.

Selection Committee
  • Sinya Aoki (Chair)
  • Hartmut Wittig (Vice-Chair)
  • André Walker-Loud (2013 recipient)
  • Sinead Ryan
  • Anna Hasenfratz